Loading Events

« All Events

Appalachian Spring

December 7 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

£5.00 – £8.00

Painting the tranquillity of the springtime countryside, DUPO’s Chamber Orchestra will perform Copland’s Appalachian Spring, paired with a string arrangement of Tavener’s The Lamb. Also featured on the programme is Symphony No. 2 by Swedish composer Elfrida Andrée. As well as being the first time Andrée’s work has been performed by an orchestra in Durham, this performance also marks the debut of the new DUPO Chamber conductor. Amongst the business of the festive season, allow yourself to unwind and be immersed in the beauty of nature through our music.


Important Event Information

Doors Open: 7:00 pm
Interval: Yes
Ticket Prices: £8 Standard/ £6 Concession/ £5 Music Durham
Ticket Availability: Tickets will be available at the door, and online until the start of the event
Ticket Delivery: eticket – show on phone or give name on the door
Accessibility: Please get in touch to confirm arrangements


December 7
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
£5.00 – £8.00
Event Categories:


Mount Oswald’s Hub
Durham, DH1 3FP + Google Map


The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
£ 8.00
Students, Pensioners, Unemployed and Children Under 12 Years of Age
£ 6.00
Music Durham Members Only - Proof of Membership will be checked at the Door
£ 5.00