Loading Events

Palatinate Music and Theatre Awards Evening

  • This event has passed.

5 June 2016 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Durham Castle Great Hall
Palace Green, Durham. DH1 3RL
Music Durham and DST, as part of the Durham Festival of the Arts, invites its members to an evening of awards to celebrate and honour our societies and individuals.

Tickets cost only £10 and will be on sale from Friday 29th April at 1pm.

Dress Code: Black Tie

The evening will start with a drinks reception on the Tunstall Gallery at 8.00pm before a welcome from our Chancellor Sir Thomas Allen and the Vice Chancellor Stuart Corbridge in the Castle Great Hall.

There will be canapes and nibbles provided as well as a bottle bar available for drinks to be purchased throughout the evening.

The following categories will be awarded.

Most Outstanding Contribution

This award is for a student who has demonstrated a wide range of contribution throughout their time.


  • Tom Brooke
  • Clemmie Metcalfe
  • Will Ford
  • Phil Durrant


  •  Alex Prescot
  •  Kate Barton
  •  Jennifer Bullock
  •  Rohan Perumatantri

Music Durham and Durham Student Theatre joint Outreach Award

The nominations for this joint award between Music Durham AND Durham Student Theatre go to those who have dedicated a lot of their time to Outreach projects run by DST and Music Durham.

  • Beth Goldsack
  • Luke Hill
  • Sophie Kidwell
  • Kate Barton

Individual Offstage:

This award goes to a student who has shown an incredible amount of dedication to ‘behind-the-scenes’ work within Music or Theatre.


  • Abi Groocock
  • Sarah Hopkinson
  • Jack Boyles
  • Franklin Taylor-Moore


  • Gabriel Finn
  • Gen Burns
  • Michael Nower
  • Tom Mack

Musical Director:

This joint prize is awarded for outstanding musical direction.

  • Nick Fleet
  • John Reddel
  • Lewis Wilkinson
  • Seb Marlow

Society of the Year:

These societies have been nominated for their commitment to furthering Music Durham or Durham Student Theatre and have been highlighted as having a particularly successful year.


  • Northern Lights
  • DUOS
  • DUPO
  • Brass Band


  • DOE
  • Pitch Productions
  • CTC

Individual Onstage:

This award goes to an individual who has performed outstandingly onstage in any number of concerts or productions.


  • Claire Ward
  • Rebekah Fitch
  • Phil Durrant
  • Noah Lawrence


  • Carrie Gaunt
  • Theo Holt-Bailey
  • Hannah Azuonye
  • Sorrel Brown

Best Production/Performance
These nominations are for outstanding productions or concerts which demonstrate professionality and high quality across all areas.

• Brass Band/Concert Band Joint Christmas Concert
• Chamber Choir Chapter House – Rachmaninov Vespers
• Durham Actually (DUOS/Chamber Choir)
• Northern Lights Christmas Concert

• Carmen
• Home
• Oliver Twist
• The Addams Family


  • Lifetime Achievement


For the Lifetime Achievement award we welcome nominations detailing at least three points why an individual has been nominated. To nominate individuals for the Lifetime Achievement Award fill in this form http://goo.gl/forms/tTXhia8iwd



5 June 2016
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm


Durham Castle Great Hall
Palace Green, Durham. DH1 3RL


Music Durham

Who's Attending

100 people are attending Palatinate Music and Theatre Awards Evening

  • Tyler Rainford
  • Jack Boyles
  • Abi Groocock
  • Madeleine Lyons
  • Jonathan Allsopp
  • Tanya Agarwal
  • P Babakhani
  • Sophia Smith Galer
  • Georgina Franklin
  • Sophie Kidwell
  • Sophie Allen
  • Josie Williams
  • Alex Mackinder
  • Lewis Wilkinson
  • Christopher W Silberberg
  • Emma Tustin
  • John Reddel
  • Annie Davison
  • Jen Bullock
  • Suzanne Hawes
  • Isabelle Culkin
  • Thomas Mack
  • Emma Maslin
  • Chloe Nash
  • William Ford
  • Eleanor Bowness
  • Sorrel Brown
  • Sarah Hopkinson
  • Philippe Durrant
  • Franklin Taylor Moore
  • Oliver Newton
  • Noah Lawrence
  • Mark Pugh
  • Oliver Milton
  • Carrie Gaunt
  • Harry Adair
  • Alex Prescot
  • Gabriel Finn
  • Rohan Perumatantri
  • Bianca Watts
  • Kate Barton
  • Clementine Metcalfe
  • Sebastian Marlow
  • Samuel Arrowsmith
  • Louiae Webster
  • Genevieve Burns
  • Rachel Frame
  • Miranda Phillips
  • Hannah Cox
  • Luke Hill
  • Shauni McGregor
  • Matthew Jennings
  • Will Emery
  • Lydia Feerick
  • Jacob James
  • Jessica Christy
  • John Halstead
  • Lydia Heald
  • Emma Morris
  • Ryan Kerr
  • Thomas Brooke
  • Leying Lee
  • Alexander Thin
  • Isobel Osborne
  • Rowena Ashby
  • Adam Laughton
  • Sonia Vallentin
  • Claire Ward
  • Zachary Tiplady
  • Eleanor Jones
  • Talitha Devey
  • Sophie Forster
  • Rebecca Brookes
  • Nikhil Vyas
  • Tom Wills
  • Evan Penn
  • Sophie Brown
  • Jack Pepper
  • Alissa Cooper
  • Holly Greenwood-Rogers
  • Elizabeth Armett
  • Katie O'Toole
  • Clarissa Lonsdale
  • Sadie kempner
  • Nicola Orrell
  • Hannah Bostock
  • Adam Simpson
  • Load all attendees