Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Brodsky Quartet

02/05/2017 @ 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

£1 – £10

Daniel Rowland – violin
Ian Belton – violin
Paul Cassidy – viola
Jacqueline Thomas – cello

Johann Sebastian Bach – selection from: Die Kunst der Fuge (“The Art of Fugue”)
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy – Fugue from: Four Pieces for String Quartet, op. 81
Alexander Borodin – String Quartet No. 2
Ludwig van Beethoven – String Quartet No. 13 in B-flat major, op. 130

Since its formation in 1972, the Brodsky Quartet has performed over 3000 concerts on the major stages of the world and has released more than 60 recordings. A natural curiosity and an insatiable desire to explore has propelled the group in a number of artistic directions and continues to ensure them not only a prominent presence on the international chamber music scene, but also a rich and varied musical existence. Their energy and craftsmanship has attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide, while ongoing educational work provides a vehicle for passing on experience and staying in touch with the next generation.

Jacqueline Thomas – cello

Important Event Information

Doors Open: 6:30 pm
Ticket Prices: £10.00, Students £4.00, Under 18s £1.00
Music Durham Member Tickets: Music Durham Member discount not available.
Ticket Availability:   Tickets will be sold via this page until midday on the day of the concert
Ticket Delivery:  eTicket (print at home or display on mobile)
Accessibility: Please get in touch to confirm arrangements


7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
£1 – £10
Event Category:


Music Department
Palace Green
Durham, DH1 3RL


The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available