Loading Events

Music Durham AGM

  • This event has passed.

20 March 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Elvet Riverside
Elvet Riverside, Durham. DH1 3JT United Kingdom
The Music Durham Executive Committee are the students behind the management and coordination of Experience Durham music ensembles within the University – from the 22 ensembles at University level to the numerous College music societies. Together, they organise a wide array of opportunities for anyone interested in music; these include masterclasses, outreach, lunchtime concerts, intercollege musical events and the annual gala concerts.

 

On the 20th of March, Music Durham will be holding hustings for the 2019-20 Music Durham exec. The positions you can run for, and those to contact if you have any questions about the positions, are listed below. In the run up to the AGM, keep an eye out on the Facebook event for featured posts about each of the Music Durham exec positions.

How do I run?

Step 1: Send us a Manifesto

Your manifesto should be 1 side of A4, sent as a jpg to Jess at j.r.lawrence@durham.ac.uk.

It should tell voters who you are, what you have been involved in, your experience, and what you would do in your role. It should have pictures and be eye catching – not too much text!

The deadline for running is at the AGM.

 

Step 2: Hust at the AGM

The AGM is on Wednesday 20th March 6-8pm in the ER 157 (time changed – please let me know if you cannot make it and we’ll try to sort it out).

Here people will hust for each position – this just means stand up and talk for about 2-3 minutes about why they want the role and why they will be perfect for it.

Members at the AGM then have the opportunity to ask a couple of questions to the candidates.

 

Step 3: Members Vote

You’ll then need to rank the candidates online via the Music Durham website (don’t forget to log in, only paid Music Durham members can vote!).

Voting opens at 8pm on the day of the AGM and closes at noon on Friday 22nd March.

At this point we will announce the result of the vote to all members via email, website, and social media!

 

Good luck in applying!

As ever if you have any questions please email music.coordinator@durham.ac.uk or the Music Durham president.

 

Current Executive Committee:

President | Pamina Husseini: pamina.a.husseini@durham.ac.uk
Vice-president | Mathilde Rouhi: mathilde.rouhi@durham.ac.uk
Treasurer | Oliver Rice: oliver.e.rice@durham.ac.uk
Secretary | Amy Ying: amy.ying@durham.ac.uk
Concert Manager | Aneta Badurova: aneta.badurova@durham.ac.uk
Colleges Coordinator | Melody Bishop: melody.bishop@durham.ac.uk
Publicity Officer | Georgie Proctor: georgina.s.proctor@durham.ac.uk
Social secretary | Libby Dillon and Jess Muurman: elizabeth.dillon@durham.ac.uk & jessica.m.muurman@durham.ac.uk
Masterclasses Manager | Laura Cooper: laura.j.cooper@durham.ac.uk

Important Event Information

Time: 6pm
Venue: ER 157, Elvet Riverside 1

Details

Date:
20 March
Time:
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Elvet Riverside
Elvet Riverside, Durham. DH1 3JT United Kingdom