Loading Events

MUSICON: Schubert, Shostakovich, Ravel

  • This event has passed.

12 February 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Durham Town Hall
Durham. DH1 3NJ United Kingdom

The Brodsky Quartet

Daniel Rowland – violin

Ian Belton – violin

Paul Cassidy – viola

Jacqueline Thomas – cello




ShostakovichString Quartet No. 5

RavelQuatuor à Cordes


Since its formation in 1972, the Brodsky Quartet has performed over 3000 concerts on the major stages of the world and has released more than 60 recordings. A natural curiosity and an insatiable desire to explore has propelled the group in a number of artistic directions and continues to ensure them not only a prominent presence on the international chamber music scene, but also a rich and varied musical existence. Their energy and craftsmanship has attracted numerous awards and accolades worldwide, while ongoing educational work provides a vehicle for passing on experience and staying in touch with the next generation.


A pre-concert talk with Prof. Julian Horton will take place in the Music Department Lecture Room at 18.00.


Supported by the Radcliffe Trust

Important Event Information

Pre Concert Talk: 6:00 pm
Doors Open: 7:00 pm
Ticket Prices: Standard £10, Students £4, Under 18s £1
Ticket Availability: Tickets will be available for purchase below until 4pm on the day of the concert
Ticket Delivery: Please print your eTicket or have available on your phone
Accessibility: Please get in touch to confirm arrangements


12 February
7:30 pm - 9:30 pm
£1 – £10
Event Category:


Durham Town Hall
Durham. DH1 3NJ United Kingdom